Some people think that students should learn a range of practical skills at school (such as car maintenance or managing money) alongside traditional subjects like maths and physics. Do you agree or disagree with this view?

All people have different views about what the importance of practical skills should be. Personally, I agree that the pupils need to pay attention to these skills alongside the STEM subject because of two reasons.

To begin with, we are able to have more opportunities to get a job since we don’t favor one skill over the others. Although I concede that academic skill plays a vital role in the development of children, they would prefer focusing on studying the school subject rather than improving their useful ability. That means they not only lose the job opportunity, it also makes people underestimate the role of academic skill due to lack of reality. In addition to learning at school, students should possess an essential ability to both survive and thrive after they reach the adolescence era. For example, a scholar having practical proficiency in communication will likely get a better job after completion of studies than other ones who don’t know this.

Secondly, the psychology of most children is an alert area. When the amount of homework or any task at school increases, they have to complete all of this in order not to be complained about by teachers. As a result, they will decompress and feel alone due to lack of leisure time, which is spent doing other things such as playing with friend, doing housework. So studying a crucial skill in the free time becomes an actual method so that they can be relaxed after getting stressed in class. Moreover, these things learned from it will help them to get a maximum score.

To conclude, not only does essential ability make pupils have an exceptional background but it will help them get a career after graduating from university. Consequently, I believe that they ought to allocate time to do all of these things in order to have a brilliant career in the near future.