Some people think that studying from the past offers no benefits to today’s life while others believe that history is a valuable source of information for us.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It would be argued by some that learning from former times might not be of use for them nowadays. In my opinion, However, the past can give rewarding lessons and aid us in self - correction.

On the one hand, there are a number of reasons why some believe that studying from the past getting no usefulness. The first reason is that the world is changing so quickly so many things happening in the past could not translate well today, for instance, It was not too long ago that the mobile phone was something to call and text with. However, so far this is more focused on multiple tasks such as camera, gaming...

The other reason is that the history was before their time thus they can not find out whether the information is true and complete or not, therefore they are not willing to learn from them.

On the other hand, I would argue that the history is a precious source of information

Firstly, If you take a look back you would appreciate what you are having, My ancestor, for example, had to engage in hundred years wars to prevent the enemies as consequence there were uncounted people dead in these battles. It was definitely expensive price paid to be lived in peace today.

Finally, say people: "only those who do not work do not make mistakes". It means that everyone will be more mature through learning from their own or other people's mistakes so you can avoid these later.

In conclusion, there are convincing arguments both for and against the value of acquiring knowledge of historical events but I personally believe that these are obviously valuable facts.