Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

happiness is the ultimate goal of a persons life. We all seek to joyness by seeking success in life by accomplishing our goals. Whether happiness is felt more in the early years of our life or during adulthood, is a question that divides opinion. In this essay I shall compare both views and sum up with a lucid conclusion of personal opinion.

some people feel that it is obvious from the long and strong laughter of children; it is evident from the long hours spent in the playground and the innocence seen in the eyes of children that they are the happiest. what burden do they have? what responsibilities do they have to carry? Nothing but homework and brushing their teeth at night. Indeed, merely the scene of them playing is no matched by many joys of parents. this fact shows a lot who is happier.

On the other hand, some people think that eventhough adulthood is weighed with work, commitments and responsibilities, it is more enjoyable for several reasons. Firstly, a sense of freedom. Young children have curfews, while adults do not. A man or woman can go any where they like without being restricted by a guardian. Secondly, there are more things to do to be happy. there are simply more opportunities for adults to be happier than for kids. Take for example entertainment. For kids liesure is limited to themeparks and video games, but adults can party, drink alcohol. Wrok could also be a source of joy if one works in a field that he loves.

In conclusion, I am with the view that adults are happier than children since they have more ways to be happy than kids.