9. Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest time of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibility.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Being happy is the main goal of life, but happiness is a hard thing to always have. however, the meaning of happiness depends on a person’s character. Some people argue that the happiest time of life is adulthood or adolescence. adults differ from the teenagers with the responsibilities that they took. Therefore, it seems to me that the teenage years can be the happiest time of our lives.

In the teenage years, happiness is not a thing to think about it. However, when they grow up and look back to their life, many of them believe that was the greatest times. Because, many adolescents, which live with their family, must not take big responsibilities like earning money. They just have to go to the school thus waking up early can be their classic problem. In addition, they really have a huge free time to spend with their friends. For example, the teenagers can read more books than adults and they can visit more places like museums, theatres.

On the other hand, older people can be happier than young ones because of being successful in life. For instance, they earn their own money that makes them economically independent. This independence from parents gives the power to make real their dreams like traveling the world. However, the problem is having more responsibilities in the job, in daily life and also having no time for many things. These reasons prevent adults to live a happy life as teenagers.

To summarise, happiness can change from people to people because everyone has a different character to be happy. Many people discuss about the happiest time of life is the teenage years or adulthood. In my opinion, teenagers are happier than adults because of not taking any responsibilities.