Some people think that uniform at school is unnecessary and should be banned.

Uniform is a mandatory constituent of schools in most of the countries and children are obligated to wear uniforms during school hours. Some people argue that children should have a freedom to dress up according to their own preference. However, others claim that uniform at schools is a symbol of unity among students and a way to disregard discrimination as well. I strongly believe that uniform has social and ethical significance on children and should be a mandatory part of their education.

There is no doubt that uniform has substantial impacts on children. It gives them a feeling that they belong to the same group of people, thus help in creating stronger bonding with each other. Furthermore, uniform eliminates the element of discrimination among students, as both rich and poor students are obligated to dress in the same way. People on the public places can easily distinguish the school children and this offers some benefits.

However, allowing others dresses than uniform could deteriorate the situation. This would lead to severe problems such as inferiority complex, shattering confidence and other social issues and that have detrimental effects on children's mind. In addition to this, buying new clothes would be an additional expense that could be very difficult for poor people to fulfil.

To draw the conclusion, I would like to say that uniform is an essential part of schooling and should not be neglected at any cost. It gives them the impression that they belong to the same family and this makes them thrive in their studies and sports. Banning uniform is not a healthy activity and could leave bad effects in children attitudes.