Some people think that watching movies is a total waste of time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the busy modern world, everybody need a break or relaxation from their regular work schedule. Compared to the past, the trend of passing their leisure time by watching movies with friends, families has rapidly increasing now, and nowadays movies are becoming very educational and informative to the soceity apart from entertainment. though some people disagree to this statement, in my opinion I strongly emphasis watching movies will keep you relaxed and stressfree against your tiresome day.

movies are considered as stressbuster nowadays. there are different groups of people with various opinion who watches the movie. Firstly, some set of people are fan based for a particular actor, director or musician, so they watch the movie irrespective of the story-line, cinematography and other casts crew of present in the movie. this group of people will turn enthusiastic when they see their favourtie person on a big screen. Secondly, there are people who only watch movie after doing a research of the movie review, making sure they enjoy the movie and dont feel disappointed after watching it. Finally, there are other group of people who spend their time for movies in all the weekends , just to keep them away from job pressure. As a matter of proof, it is stated that in India about 40% of the people spend their weekends in theaters especially those who live in metro cities.

On the other hand, movies also share many informative, innovative and technically strong themes rather than fun. there are numerous genre in movies, which attract audience accordingly. Lots of science fiction and cartoon movies are healthy to learn and watch for children these days. children can grasp things easy and quick through movies, rather getting it to know through books or other medium.

To Conclude, though few people doesnot feel passing few hours is not valuable for watching a movie, considering the benefits people acquire by watching a movie, clearly highlights that the advantage overweigh the disadvantage.