Some people think that youngsters should get involved in unpaid work while others oppose as it may affect their career Discuss both the sides and give your opinion Give reasons for your answer and include and relevant examples

Without any doubt, society is divided into two groups as per their distinct mindset of different people. Therefore, this has become a debate able issue whether youngsters should get involved in community work or not. This essay will not only shed light on both perceptions but also my point of view will be elaborated in conclusion.

To commence with the first notion, there are myriad things to be shared in its favor. First of all, our young ones should understand the value of life is not only earning money but also how to live in a society where many people face issues like lack of education, job and poor health. The second point is that, to learn moral values of society, our children should do some volunteer works in any non-profit organizations after their graduation on or before. In addition to this, if government regulate a law for the new appointment of employees in public sector, individuals could have more interested to do such activities. To cite an example, in India especially in Karnataka state doctorate students will get their certificate only after the compulsory one-year community service anywhere in the state.

However, moving towards the second argument of this debate, students invest their good time and money to complete the graduation thus, it is impossible to wait one more year to get a job to become a financially secured person as some students may already have financial commitments with banks. It can be mitigated if financial institutions could give any discount in interest for the amount taken by the students those who do any community service. For example, in India, State bank offered interest free loan for the students do the voluntary works.

In conclusion, according to my perspective, to get to know more about the country and society, it is best to recommend a compulsory voluntary service for the students and graduates.