Some people think that youngsters should get involved in unpaid work, while others oppose as it may affect their career. Discuss both the sides and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include and relevant examples.

In recent times, most youth has been noticed taking part in volunteer work but some people hold the notion that this participation may have a bad impact on the career. In my opinion, the young generation should engage in this sort of activity only during their free time.

During the youth, people can harvest new experiences and skills which later can help them build a good citizen and successful person. Firstly, in this type of work people came to know about the ground-level problems which are dealt with by people such as hunger, poverty and their condition teach them about the actual meaning of struggle in life. This experience helps them count the blessing they have instead of complaining about what they do not have. These stints can be added to their resume with their job responsibility and the task handled by them which in turn may help them in gaining an optimum job. Nowadays, students with such experience are given priority as they are well aware of the problem of the common people.

On the other hand, some have a viewpoint that they may ruin their careers just for getting engaged in such activities. They might lose their interest and focus on their studies which will damage their future. The matter is not about volunteer work or some unpaid work not done but the degree plays a vital role in getting the job and job is necessary for this competitive world for surviving. Hence, they must be guided to do volunteer work during their off-hours only, which should not impact their study life.

To conclude, volunteer work teaches various experiences and skills which help in getting a good job but it must not cost study time as without education attaining a reputed job is impossible.