Some people like to travel outside their country. Others would rather travel to tourist spots in their own country first, before travelling abroad. Which do you prefer to do and why? Include specific details and examples to support your choice.

Over a few decades ago, both international and domestic travels have become popular. A lot of people are travelling for enjoyment purpose. Although some people want to travel to a diverse part of the world, others prefer travelling locally, might be strict of a budget and love for their nation. From my viewpoints, both are worthwhile but before exploring for international tourism, Everyone should explore his / her own country first.

To begin with, there are myriad of factors of choosing domestic travel over international tourism. It is also based on cost-effective because travel expenses are greatly reduced as domestic flights are much cheaper than international flights. Hence, if most of the people cannot afford due to their tight budget and the domestic option is a better option for them. Apart from this, if we are going to travel own country and familiar with own culture, it is important to have knowledge related to the culture and tradition about own country. Finally, local tourism can help to grow the economy, therefore, when visitors travel their own country, they spent an enormous amount of money on the local economy. So, that is the best option to uplift your economy of local tourism.

On the flip side, Other people argue that international travel will also help the knowledge of culture and tradition. Along with that, they can see great wonders such as the great wall in China and the Eiffel Tower in Paris and many more to visit. There is no doubt international travel gives us a wonderful experience. However, international travel cost is very high and everyone cannot easily afford it. Furthermore, we should spend or invest the money on education and the health of our family and cut-down the travel expenses by switching to domestic touring.

To conclude, both local tourism and international tourism have their pros and cons, and select one is among them is of people personal choice, which depends on financial circumstances. In my opinion, I will consider the local tourism which is good for own nation and it must be encouraged for domestic travel.