Some people want academic subjects such as history and physics to be taught at secondary school. Others want practical skills such as mechanical and gardening to be taught. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, some people conceive a notion that theoretical subjects like history, physics, biology and etcetera must be included in the secondary educational curriculum. While some others perceive that vocational skills oriented subjects should be mandatory in high schools. Both views have some merits. Therefore, ahead of my position both sides should be discussed.

We are living in a technological world and science has been the integral part of our lives. This is because without physics and computer science the world will be without any technology and as we are moving forward in future such academic subjects would hold more value. Hence, if young generation is introduce to these subjects in there early childhood, then can get profound knowledge in the respective field and have prosperous career in their later life. So, it is evident that such academic knowledge holds a great value.

Practical knowledge is also essential nowadays. Students, who develop vocational skills in their school time have hands on experience and therefore can get jobs easily. Additionally, these skills make them confident and self dependent. To exemplify this, there was a survey conducted by the Canadian Atlantic newspaper in 2009. They asked variety of questions to the teenagers. Findings that they got were fascinating. They concluded that adolescence, who studied science and history were more detailed oriented about their career. On the other hand, the pupils, who studied planting and engineering were more self-reliant compare to their counterparts.

In the end, I pen down by saying that all the subjects plays vital role in developing pupils' career and understanding. Eventually, it is the students who decides either they want practical knowledge or theoretical.