Some Psychologists say that doing absolutely nothing at the time of the day is best way to overcome stress You agree or disagree to what extent

Stress is continuously increasing day by day which is the leading cause of deteriorating the mental health. Some doctors suggest that people should be unproductive for few minutes in a day which will eventually release the stress. I completely disagree with this phenomenon because it will accumulate more thoughts in the mind and leads to more stress which will be disscussed in detail in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, an empty mind is the predominant cause of generating more stress and anxiety. That is why, it is often said that people should not sit ideal. They should be engaged in any type of work. For instance, engaging yourself in domestic chores or official delivarables do not divert the mind in negative directions. It makes people more focused, less worried and reduce overthinking. Also, people often believe that the hardwork is required if they want to achieve success in life. In this case, if they do not become a part any activity then it can cultivate a sense of demotivation.

In addition, opting for meditation rather than sitting unproductive will enhance the confidence and concentration power which eventually lifts up the mood. People start to follow the positive approach towards their goals. Hence, just by stopping the physical movement will not be helpful and removing thoughts from the mind is near to impossible, however, it can only be done by practising meditation or chanting. Also, cultivating fresh hobbies help to divert the mind from problems and gives the opportunity to see life from different prospectives. For example, becoming part of a group activity like Cricket will definitely be fruitful to alleviate the negativity and improve the social life.

To summerize, this is not the solo solution to deal with stress. People feel more stressed and anxious when they are not indulged in any activities. Hence, to overcome such issues, people should inculcate different practices such as meditation, yoga and new hobbies.