It is sometimes said that people should be encouraged to get married before they are 30 as this is best for both the individual and for society Do you agree or disagree

The trend of getting married in thirties and fourties have significantly increased nowadays. However, there are several people who believe in early marriages. I completely disagree with this view as it will lead to increase in divorce rate and adversely affect the people in society.

To begin with, married in twenties lead to high probability of getting divorced. This is because at this age people are usually not mature enough to handle the responsibilities resulting conflicts and misunderstandings between the couple. Hence, early marriage should not be encouraged provided people are mature to compromise and understand each other. For instance, a survey conducted by " Family and Health" magazine concluded that the percentage of couples divorced in their thirties is much lower as compared to those marry in twenties.

Furthermore, not only personal life, but it badly affects the professional and social life as well. People who deal with seperation are unable to focus on their work commitments which results in low productivity, absentism and bad behaviour with colleagues. Because they feel stress and occupied with their legal work, they do not feel like talking to anyone and sharing stuff. To illustrate it, legal problems are the biggest hiderence and generates fear of bad image in the society and people often cut off themselves from the community. This is how it affects the social life.

To conclude, marriage is definitely a beautiful phenomenon provided it happens on the right time with right people, otherwise there are alot of challenges including seperation, stress, anxiety and adverse impacts on professional and social life.