Some say that the Internet is making the world smaller by bringing people together. To what extent do you agree that the Internet is making it easier for people to communicate with one another?

In the present world, the advancement of technology such as internet and online communication has reduced the gap between different continents considerably. Hence, people around the globe can interact with each other without any hurdles. I strongly agree with this view. I believe that the progress in the internet technology has made the worldwide communication much easier than ever before.

To begin with, the method of talking with people is becoming much efficient and quick due to the internet nowadays. For instance, the geographical barrier between continents has reduced at a great extent because of the internet. The person from USA can easily chat with his loved ones in India due to an invention of technology. What’s more, this process is just one click away, at any time, any corner of the earth. In addition, there are many great social media platforms available such as Facebook or WhatsApp messenger by which one would be able to make not only voice call but also real-time face video chat. In other words, people do not feel apart from each other even if they are living abroad. This is not possible without the internet technology.

Furthermore, the development of business has become much flexible and convenient not only for vendors but also for traders. This is possible because the internet has provided much faster route to communicate between customers and vendors. For example, the trader can simply talk with his vendors for his business by using the electronic mail or Skype. With that being said, none of them require to travel and meet for the business deal. Thus, it can save time and money for both of them as they do not need to spend the travel or accommodation expenses which they might have needed if they meet for face-to-face communication.

In conclusion, the internet has greatly reduced the communication barrier between the people on the earth. This, in turn, has facilitated effective and efficient chat between not only relatives who live thousands of miles apart but also to businessmen. In fact, this flexibility will be helpful to nation to expand businesses globally, that boost the economy eventually.