Some schools start teaching a foreign language in primary school years. Do advantages of teaching languages to young children outweigh the disadvantages? Give your own opinion and examples.

These days most schools have started teaching foreign languages to the primary students, and there are many advantages over disadvantages of this. In this essay we will discuss the advantages and also my opinion.

Firstly, children at young age have fresh minds and more grasping power, so the tings learnt at this age will be remembered and embedded in their brain. Teaching foreign language in the primary school students will help the children to have an idea about their future and also help them choose their majors in the college and various careers in life ahead. Knowing languages other than their native language will open up more foreign job opportunities for them. For example a person knowing English and German will have more opportunities in the world compared to the person who knows only English. So learning foreign language will be an advantageous in the career of a person.

The other advantage of teaching foreign language in school is that the children will get to learn about various different cultures and heritages of the world. This foreign languages and knowing the culture of the place will be useful when they travel to the places and they can easily connect with the locales. For Instance we will be more impressed and instantly connect with the foreigner knowing our native language and culture. Therefore knowing foreign languages come handy when we travel to the places.

In conclusion, Knowing foreign language is always advantageous in various ways like it creates more career opportunities and we get to learn about different cultures and can easily connect with the locals also.