Some schools start teaching a foreign language in primary school years Do advantages of teaching languages to young children outweigh the disadvantages Give your own opinion and examples

Nowadays, children are taught foreign languages during primary education by the schools. Learning a different language can be beneficial for the students for further studies and work opportunities. Although the pros of teaching another language outweigh the cons, we should not ignore the consequences of this as well. Let's discuss both views.

First of all, children's mind is very fresh and able to grasp very quickly at an early stage so, they can learn any language very quickly. Exposure to the other language would benefit kids while making a choice during higher education and further exploring employment worldwide. For instance, a candidate with knowledge of English and German languages would be preferred over Eglish speaking guy. Thus, being multilingual is advantageous for kids. Moreover, it's helpful whenever they visit any foreign country, they can be confident like locales because they are familiar with the language.

On the other side, grasping new language skills can interfere with the learning of vernacular language. Sometimes, kids are confused with different phonics and sounds of letters which may result in their silence and their brain start working inefficiently. For example, in New Zealand, while learning English has blighted children with less efficiency in any language and slow brain development.

In my view, multi-language skills are always helpful in your growth and career opportunities. Disadvantages can be overcome by some measures.

To sum up, it's a very good futuristic approach to teach students to help them with their careers and higher studies. Some kids can be impacted negatively but it's not the case with all. So, the advantages of this approach outweigh its disadvantages.