Some sports are extremely dangerous but many people still like them very much. Why do people take part in dangerous sports? Give some suggestions on how to deal with these dangers.

There is a question why many people participate in life-threatening sports. In this essay, I will consider some reasons for this phenomenon and give recommendations on how to avoid dangerous moments.

Let us start with motives why this type of sports is so popular. The first reason is that it often seems to fill life with excitement and entertainment. Many people complain that their life has become both ordinary and tasteless, but with the help of extreme sports they say that they feel well again. Another reason is that many risk-takers gain popularity through life-threatening sports. Many extreme sports involve putting life in danger, so it attracts a great deal of spectators, which make stunt performers famous. Moreover, it is highly-paid by advertising companies. Since the sense of danger appeals to many viewers, sportsmen develop their skills in dangerous sports, since the more risky the activity is, the more people will come, which bring much them money.

However, there are some ways for officials to diminish danger to athletes from such type of sports. Firstly, the government should install safer playgrounds, which can eliminate the possibility of damage to different parts of body, because they would include no dangerous elements, such as sharp corners and slippery floors. Secondly, officials should explain detrimental consequences of risky sports. If authorities educate people about possible damage on TV, more people would stay alive as well as avoid either fractures or breaks. Furthermore, the government should restrict some sports with large fatalities. They should measure the likelihood of damage in each sport in order to find the most dangerous and exclude them from the list of allowed sports.

In conclusion, even though there are many valid reasons why many people put their life at danger, I think that if the government takes the above mentioned suggestions, more people avoid the opportunity.