In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

Why is this the case?

What can be done about this problem?

The impoverished members of society are facing starvation in many parts of the world despite the fact that significant advances have been invented for agriculture in the pursuit of adequate food supply. This essay would chance upon the reason responsible for scarcity of food and would suggest steps to mitigate the issue.

The first reason for a substantial amount of the population simply facing starvation can be attributed to the rapid growth in population. How is it possible to feed so many stomachs? Especially, if the rate at which babies are produced, according a recent survey conducted world health organisation claimed that two hundred sixty babies were being produced across the world in a span of a minute. So regardless of the remarkable technological advancement in the field of agriculture, even with a lot of state-of-art machinery, tools etc. Still it is no match for the ever-growing population. For example, all Asian countries especially India and China are considered the most populous countries, due to not being able the control the baby boom. This is the reason for more than half of the people having to go to bed on an empty stomach. So until and unless we keep a watch on the growth of population no amount of technological advancement could be totally beneficial

Another factor playing a part in individuals going hungry in the presence of advances in agriculture is the unpredictable adverse weather due to global warming. Ecologically, for increasing sea level, floods have destroyed countless acres of productive lands along many coastal regions in recent years. What is more, rainfall is arriving late in a few areas and has even disappeared in some regions, which leads to fewer crop rotation and dying plantations. No wonder people are starving in the middle of tens of thousands of arable lands. As far as the solution is concerned, governments should pass laws and produce awareness-raising campaign regarding the environment within their nations and try to agree with international leaders to find remedies for global warming. If these problems are not addressed now, the future of the whole planet earth will be bleak and most nations will face famine.

In conclusion, those living under the poverty line being hungry in the midst of up-to-date agricultural inventions stem from the ever growing rate of population and unpredictable adverse weather. Only when governments and the people take prolific measures to control the population growth as well as an attempt to combat global warming, will starvation be a thing of the past