Spoken communication is more always powerful than written communication To what extent do you agree or disagree

In modern society, people tend to communicate through speech in preference to writing a letter or texting due to the prompt pace of life. Personally, I would opine that oral communication possesses more compensation compared with transcribed one.

First of all, spoken communication may immediately deliver information and receive responses in a short period. In various circumstances, individuals can raise requests for the opposite for the sake of seeking extensive and paramount knowledge whereas correspondences require plenty of time for preparations. To illustrate, students in a seminar may interrogate experts to fully comprehend the topic they are discussing instead of writing an email and looking forward to their replies. Since the shifts in tone of voice and vocal can effortlessly be recognized, emotions, as well as thoughts of a person, are possibly penetrated simultaneously. Hence, allowing individuals to improvise to maintain the conversation or satisfy the opposite one. For instance, if an individual speaks with a halt, he/she hesitates to stay communicating. Employers or leaders can also utilize the flexibility of speech for raising the spirits of subordinates. By contrast, handwritten documents may be the culprit of misunderstandings due to the lack of capability to convey mood and feelings.

In addition, speech communication skills that can be cultivated through daily discussions such as chatting with friends or talking to colleagues make it possible for individuals to effectively develop speech capacities without instructions and academic training. On the other hand, forms of writing such as writing a letter or an email sometimes involve overcritical regulations that are demanding to access and not available for certain individuals, especially those with low levels of literacy.

To sum up, verbal communication is significantly more advantageous than written communication. I strongly believe that communicating by texting and compiling documents will be out of date in the future.