Sports events get the nations together and help alleviate the violence in the world.

The history of human race is filled with violence-starting from an old-time to the modern age wars.Many people agree that organising sporting events increases the tension between the nations and bring them together.This essay will support it with some examples.

To begin with,sporting events such as cricket is always a matter of interest for entire nation,whether it is a one day or a test match.This is the only sport which is widely played,enjoyed and entertained throughout the world.The real tension occurs when a match is between India and Pakistan team.People had and still have utmost interest when these two teams come together.

They take it so personally, and this becomes interesting in a way that audience come close together.

People not only forget differences,but also realise all people should equally respected.

For example,during olympics,people gather from all over the world in the host country.

Moreover,emotions are released when the match reaches its final stage.The excitement among people from both countries is extreme and unstoppable.Players understand this and accept loses as a pat of sportsmanship.Most of the time it happens that audience from other team respects and salute an opponent players,to show their respect to him.

In addition,common affection for the sport itself makes to forget their differences and grudges based on nationality. These sports event run for 3 to 4 weeks.So,citizens from different nations forget everything when they are together on the ground or sports arenas to watch their team.Many of them involve in mingling with each and try to know more about a culture,methods,rituals and so on.

In Conclusion,based on the above reasons,it can be said that sports events bring world peace.