There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Different culture or country across the world has different types of music in various eras. No one can deny that there are numerous advantages and benefits of music. It is often argued that traditional melody is the best while others think that international music has its own dimension. This essay agrees that music can heal us in an array of ways. This essay will discuss both types of music.

Music is a therapy to all of us. It helps to change mood and fills our mind with peace. Power of music can help to increase concentration level and listening capability. There are divisions in various types of music like traditional or international. Both have its own specialities and way of singing.

Traditional music are more focused on basic foundation of musical notes. One must have a strong base and musical concept to sing properly. Therefore, it s strongly agreed that having adequate knowledge in ground level ideas is necessary. For an example, when a student start learning music, teachers always recommend to have strong conception of music from the classical music.

In other hand, internal music is the next level which requires the basic understanding of tune. It is a good mix and match of various notes. People are more into this kind of composition as it contains several styles of using words that grabs attention of current generation. Therefore, this essay disagrees that international music can be considered as father of music. For instance, pop, hard rock music are popular among teenagers but in order to play this music one must know the vocal classical version.

Nowadays, international music overpowers the traditional music. But, to sing any international song, it is necessary to know the basics of tune. Therefore, I believe, traditional music will always hold its own place being the pillar of music world.