Students perform better in school when they are rewarded rather than punished. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Better performance of a student depends on encouragement and support of family member as well as school. Instead of punishing them for better result, if we can change the way and reward them for completing certain target, then they could result better. This essay will discuss positive and negative points of rewarding the students instead of punishing and suggest opinion to support points.

In my opinion, it is obvious that a small reward can increase confidence to perform well rather than discouragement. It is also true that punishment can result in discipline and make them more attentive in class. In present days, parents are often force children to do in better way that may result unwelcoming result. For instant, every school has proper reward process to encourage the student for better performance. However, everybody cannot come first. If only first student get rewarded then other can lose their level of self-encouragement. Keeping in mind this segregation issue, every school should have various pointing and rewarding system. In short, it would be better to not create pressure on students to get better marks rather than rewarding them for better performance.

Let’s discuss about negative points of rewarding a student. Sometimes, students are punished physically which should not be happened to them. They often become introverts. Few of them commit suicide due to the fear of getting better performance.

In conclusion, educational institute must understand positive as well as negative effects of rewarding and ban the physical form of punishment in schools. Schools should have proper structure of rewarding system.