Subjects art,drama and music are more important than other school subjects and therefore should be given more time in the calendar. Do you agree or disagree?

In the school curriculum, all subjects have their own significance. In my opinion, subjects like art, drama and music are also vitally important for the development of the children as well as if any student has talent in this field, with the guidance of school authorities it gets the potential of becoming his future career.

To begin with, every subject taught in a school provides a direction to the children whereas these extra subjects enhance the personality of students. These subjects also increase the confidence to express themselves or widen the scope of creativity among children. For example, if students study only academic courses they cannot show their hobbies which they love to do, however singing, painting and drama give a chance to display their extra hidden talents.

Looking further into its brighter side, if some particular students are extremely versatile or creative in their talents, school authorities should assist those talented students by offering an education in that field. For instance, in numerous schools training is provided to those students who win various accolades in extra curricular activities. Moreover, these extra skills become a fruitful career for the students, which further makes them national or world known personalities. Therefore, providing extra attention to non academic subjects could be beneficial in a child's overall growth and establish a worldwide name with the help of their talent.

Overall, it seems advisable that teaching every subject in a school is certainly crucial. Nevertheless, I believe that subjects related to art drama and music would thrive the confidence among children to express themselves through these mediums and build a career out of their hobbies.