It is better for young to get advice from older people than young people. Do you agree or disagree?

Young people are naive and inexperienced to take rational decisions. In my opinion, youngsters should get suggestions from their elders. In this essay, I will discuss that older people play vitally important role in the lives of children by helping them in taking sensible choices and by providing mental support them, when children are being vulnerable and scared to take firm steps.

To begin with, elderly people have an ocean of experiences from their up and downs in career. This experience assists the young brains to make wise decisions at that point, when they are unfamiliar to this world and fail to see the far reaching consequences. For example, if a child wants to pursue his career in particular field, then his parents are the best guide and provides primary support to him, by offering knowledge about career's advantages and disadvantages. In this way, the wisdom of the adults at last guides the children to thrive in their life with less obstacles.

Secondly, older people may be emotionally stronger than the young generation. This can be proved by the fact, that adults are less involved in prohibited activities. For instance, some criminal reports show that adolescents are likely to be victims of illegal activities and violence whereas the people from the age of 50 to 80 are least involved in illicit activities. Apart from this, due to passion to explore this world, youngsters tend to take irrational steps which are rectified with the guidance and counseling of parents.

To sum up, it can be reiterated that elderly people are more strong individuals with qualities of rational decision making and well versed experience coupled with the knowledge of pros and cons of situation. As a result, children get to know about the problem and risk when they take consultations from their elders.