Subjects like arts, music and drama are more important than other school subjects and therefore should be give more time in the calendar.

Do you agree or disagree?

Science and arts are the two pillars of society. Some individuals propound that schools should give more time to major subjects like Science, Math, and English, rather others reckoned that arts, music, and drama should be edified and given more time than the academic subjects. In my opinion, both subjects have indistinguishable value and should be taught in an evenhanded.

To begin with, in the era of competitiveness, most of the parents fancy their offspring to opt for science subjects which guarantee their job after the cessation of the study. As every parent is anxious about the future of children, hence, they pressurize their child to take these subjects and consider art subjects as a wastage of time. They even do not accept their children playing music and dumb game instead they force them to play mind games or technological games.

Nonetheless, to compete in this world is inevitable but competing without having any kind of leisure in life is quite difficult and stressful. The arts and music are subjects that act as stress busters. For instance, people who have hectic and busy schedules usually plan a holiday trip with the family to visit historic art museums or live concerts or movies. These all sorts of entertainment made of art, music, and drama. Moreover, these recreational subjects help in boosting the creativity in the children, in turn, help them in performing well in their academic subjects.

To conclude, the arts and science subjects should be evenly blended in the school syllabus which should assist children to fabricate not only their future but can also intensify their skills.