Subjects like arts, music and drama are more important than other school subjects and therefore should be give more time in the calendar.

Do you agree or disagree?

Today, some educational experts believe that some entertainment subjects such as art, music and acting should be given more time in school as there are more important than other subjects. I personally disagree with this idea and discuss my reasons in the following.

To begin with, basic subjects including arithmetic, science and literature should be more mattered in schools. In fact, the main aim of attending school is to increase children’s intellectual skills. To explain the importance of such courses, they are essential for children’s daily routines. To exemplify, children must know how they do calculation, reading time and calendar. Besides, those pupils who are going to continue their education in higher academic level must be basically qualified in mathematics and science.

Nevertheless, a few people opine some subjects like art and music should be included as the main courses in school time table. To support their idea, they mention children are not the same and as a result they have different capabilities and talents. To illustrate this vividly, some students are not interested in the mathematic or science, however, they have an eye to flourish their talent in art and music. Although this must be true to some extent, it should not be overlooked that basic courses are crucial for every student. Even if they are not keen on such subjects, they should strive to practice more and more to learn it.

To conclude, I am personally of the opinion that schools are the best venue for students to increase their knowledge in basic subjects. However, the school ought to make a plan for some extracurricular activities to persuade student to discover their talents for the future.