Success is often measured by wealth and material belongings. Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person?

Everyone in today's world want to live a successful life. It is considered by many that a person owing ample amount of money and luxurious items are far more accomplished than others. In my opinion, I believe that the amount of possession a person holds should not be the only thing to define one's success rate. There are other factors as well which includes persons people social relationship with family, society and satisfaction, these factors should be considered for successful life.

Firstly, it is a common norm, that if a person is earning enormous amount, he is looked at as an extremely satisfied person which does not hold true in all cases. A person with endless amount of possessions can live a luxurious life but not necessarily the satisfactory one due to stress and loneliness. For instance, prosperous people always run behind money, consequently they hardly get time to enjoy results owing to lack of time. Therefore, as per my view, despite of wealthy possessions one may not be happy and satisfied in life.

On the other hand, people with just sufficient money to spend a comfortable life but with great family, social support are undoubtedly more satisfied and hence more successful. Cordial relationship with surrounding people makes one's life free of stress and brings more happiness. Take for example, Mahatma Gandhi was more successful because of his great relationships with public, but he never owned wealth. A person enjoying life with no pressure and great relationships is are considered far more formidable that moneyed class people.

To recapitulate, an abundance of bank balance and material possessions cannot make a person successful. Affable relationships and well-pleased life which naturally brings happiness are much more important factors to count person's success.