Success is often measured by wealth and material belongings Do you think wealth is the best measure of success What makes a successful person

The amount of wealth and material belongings a person has often is associated to how successful a person is. In my opinion, measuring happiness and health are more important measures than wealth which define success.

Firstly, having a healthy body is imperative for any successful person. If the body and mind of an individual are strong they can be more efficient at their jobs and in turn be more successful. One must find time to exercise and meditate as it is not only removes toxins from the body but also helps to release a lot of stress. For instance, the Chief Executive Officers of almost all companies wake up early to exercise which helps them be more productive at their work and as a result more successful. Having a healthy lifestyle certainly adds most towards a person's success factor.

Secondly, the level of happiness is a vital measure of one's success. Although people earn for the happiness of their family, they tend to neglect what the family truly needs. While striving for additional wealth they overlook the fact that their family members including their parents, children and wife never get enough time to share their concerns. For instance, a person working for his own successful business, ends up working for over 12 hours a day, leaving him barely energetic enough to share any moments with his loved ones. This in turn makes the people at home feel depressed, consequently affecting the individual's happiness. In order to be successful, people must make sure that their family time is not compromised during their quest to earn more money.

To conclude, while wealth is one measure of success, if the health is always dwindling due to overwork or if the families are dissatisfied, the achieved success has no meaning. As a result, people must measure success with how healthy they are and how contented their family is with them.