Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justifies while others think it is unfair.

Discuss both views.

There is no doubt that, money is required for survival. Some individuals are in an opinion that sports professionals, who are successful, are remunerated more than any other professions, which is justifiable. While others argue that this is unfair. In this essay, I shall discuss both views with supporting examples.

On the one hand, sportsmen have to put in a lot of hard work; physically, mentally and emotionally in order to be prosperous. Since continued practice and dedication is required, for mastering the sport, for achieving success. To cite an example, Cristiano Ronaldo, who is a famous footballer, had recently shared his success story, wherein he has disclosed his hectic training schedule which begins at 5 am with warm up exercises and ends at 8 pm with practice matches. If, athletics do not work hard, then they will not be able to overcome any shortcomings. As a result, many would agree that the compensation received by them for such dedication is justifiable.

On the other hand, some persons would argue that other professions such as artist receive less attention from various demographics of society, hence remuneration received by them is less. To cite an example, a local music artist, who makes tremendous efforts to entertain people with his music skills, does not receive the same pay as a sportsman would receive for the same efforts. As a result, many believe that professions without the support of media cannot earn well. If people do not receive fair pay for their efforts, then they will be demotivated. As a consequence, many professions are losing scope and individuals believe this to be unfair.

To conclude, there are advantages of being a sportsman however there may be some detrimental effects on other professions which would need to be considered and supported by the government.