Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others.

Do you agree or disagree?

There is no gainsaying that modern technology has changed our way of life drastically.These days different mass communication mediums such as television consumes so much of our spare time that we completely overlook to spend time with friends and family and become isolated. I totally agree to the phenomenon that nowadays people spend a good amount of time in front of tv screens, as a result, their social activities are limited and they tend to show laid back attitude in practical life too. I shall explain my stance with valid reasons and examples in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, nowadays media is so wide-spread that variety of programs are available to watch. In this fast paced era where people barely get free time, media has so much to offer and to grab attention. For instance, a normal salaried class person works 9;00 am – 5;00 pm job; when he returns back home, he prefers to watch his favorite shows on tv rather spending time with his social community. this habit consequently makes them lonely and separated from society.

Furthermore, another important aspect is health issues. this dilemma have certain detrimental affects on our health as well. sitting in the same posture for long hours is quite dangerous and it makes people lethargic and lazy. Considering health a priority is of paramount importance; particularly for people working in closed environment where they get very less time to walk and do physical activities. sitting in front of television for good long time can severely impact our physical and mental health.

To recapitulate the aforementioned argument, I opine that despite of innumerable benefits of television, its disadvantages still outweighs. Everything should be utilized with modesty. Due consideration should be given to important elements in life such as health and interaction with people & widening social circle.