Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others.Do you agree or disagree?

In this era of technology, television is becoming more popular to spend leisure time. As, it provides us with the information regarding different areas such as sports, news, discovery, science and fiction which is very useful to gain. But it has so many disadvantages also. I agree that television is making human being more addictive to watch different kind of shows while discouraging them from socialising.

To commence with, television telecasts so many shows for all ages with timely manner which makes people addicted to specific program like kids becomes fond of cartoon shows, women like to watch reality shows and men love to watch news or sports. So. whenever they get time form their life chores, they watch they favourite shows. It means that they give more preference to watching tv shows rather spending their time with family and friends. In addition, every family member has their own television in their room which makes them more lazy to go out from the room.

Moreover, they spend more time sitting in front of television all day if they have a day off form school or work. From a recent survey, it says that people who sits for long time in one place becomes lethargic and obesity. Sometimes, they behave like they are part of the television show and they behave rudely.

In the nut shell, I will say that there should be limitation in everything that we watch on television like we should give some to our family also even though we are watching television. For instance, we can watch television with our family which includes both watching television and spending time with family.