There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need

music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the

international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Music is loved and enjoyed by people of all the age group. It's hard to imagine life without music, it's like a shower without water.

There are a different type of music practiced and listened everywhere. Each country has it own cultural and traditional music. To illustrate, in India traditional music consist of classical raga , taals and bhajans and, international music for it is pop and jazz.

Music has became an essential part of our lives.We need music as it enhances our mental health and boost our immunity. Researchers have shown that listening to soft and calm music reduces stress, lowers blood pressure and increases the realease of happy hormones. Without music humna life would be dull and miserable death of silence.

Nowadays, people especially children and youngsters are more inclined towards the foreign music. The pop music is made very catchy, loud and attractive to lure public towards it. From the costumes of actors to the background are made to entertain people. Most of people forget that its a product that is marketed for the business purpose. It focus on revenue generating capacity and lyrics doesnt have any meaning.

According to my prespective the traditional music is far more valuable then the international music. First of all, folk music has its root embedded deep in the culture of the particular country. It represent the history, norms, wars and the stories of struggles and victories. So, traditional music keeps us connected to our cultural value. The local music played during various religious ceremonies like marriage, funeral or festival, add soul to them which can never be replaced by international music. Secondly, it increases our love for our land and enhances our nationality. It inculcates of sense of patriotism and respect for our country.

To conculde, music has became an indespensable part of our life . Although people prefer rock and pop music, nothing can replace the traditional music of the country.