There seems to be an increase in the number of serious crimes committed each year. While some think the best way to solve this problem is to use the death penalty as a deterrent, many people believe that other measures will be needed. Discuss both sides.

Nowadays, the number of serious crimes are growing rapidly all over the world. While some people believe that using capital punishment would reduce this, others are of the opinion that implementing other measures would be a solution for this increase. This essay will discuss both ideas.

Many people believe that no matter what actions are carried out, the capital punishment would be the best solution for this. Offenders who serve a jail time in the prison are engaged again the same activities and commit crimes even after the release. Although putting a person in the prison is supposed to get him rehabilitated, whether this purpose is actually fulfilled is a doubt in the current society. In addition, punishing a person with the death penalty will give a message to others too. Hence, it is believed by many people that carrying out the death penalty will be the ideal solution for the increase in crimes.

On the other hand, there are others who think that numerous actions and solutions apart from the death penalty are needed to curtail the increasing crime rate. Educational programs can be conducted which make the society aware of the consequences of the crimes. In addition, more attention should be paid to the prisoners and awareness sessions can be carried out targeting them to increase their knowledge. Once they are released, close monitoring on them need to be carried out.

In summary, an increase in the crime rate are ubiquitous in many countries. Some people think that death penalty is the best to address this issue whereas others are of the belief that other measures should be introduced for this. Irrespective the type of the measures, they should be introduced soon to curb this

crime rate.