All parents want the best opportunity for their children. There are some people who think schools should teach children skills but others think having a huge range of subjects is better for a child's future. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

All around the world, not matter what the nationality is, parents always seek to offer the best opportunities for their children and they make a tremendous effort towards that. It is thought by some people that schools have the responsibility to teach the children the necessary skills and competencies what is required whereas there are some others who are in the belief of having a wider range of subjects is more suitable for the children. In my opinion, schools should play a vital role

in offering skills to the children.

On the one hand, schools are there to and ought to teach the children skills what is necessary for their future. In addition, children can learn and absorb numerous skills while attending schools including social skills, co-operation with other peers and adults, behavioural skills to name a few. When I was schooling, for an instance, I got the opportunity to acquire different skill which were not offered through books. Hence, attending the school is of vital importance for a child to

gain many skills.

On the other hand, some parents believe that a wider range of subjects offer are well off and deliver a number of skill sets and knowledge to shape children's future. Children will be able to learn theoretical insights into many areas and some would entirely change their future opening various avenues. Furthermore, children have the opportunity to search and go through areas which are discovered in other countries too.

In summary, some parents perceive that schools should teach children what is required to turn out a better person whereas there are others who think having a different varieties of subjects would be more beneficial for them. In my point of view, schools should carry the burden of this since they have many resources to make this realised.