These days, in many countries, fewer and fewer people want to become teachers, particularly in secondary schools. What are the reasons for this, and how could the problem be solved?

<p style="margin-bottom: 0px; font-stretch: normal; font-size: 12px; line-height: normal; font-family: &quot;PT Sans&quot;; color: rgb(34, 34, 34);"><span style="font-kerning: none">Teaching profession, especially for the secondary students, nowadays has become less popular than ever before due to a plethora of reasons such as lowering in the financial benefits,&nbsp; and the colossal time and effort to deal with various pupils’ attitude in order to deliver an optimal result. This essay aims to explore the challenges that face such an occupation as well as the solutions which might mitigate this problem. &nbsp;</span></p>

<p style="margin-bottom: 0px; font-stretch: normal; font-size: 12px; line-height: normal; font-family: &quot;PT Sans&quot;; color: rgb(34, 34, 34); min-height: 15px;">To begin with, there is no doubt that the salary is very important factor for people to live normally. However, there is an conspicuous variation between most of professions and teaching, as it ranked on the lower wages ladder. Syrian teacher for example earn very low payment compared to other professions such as engineers, pharmacists and doctors. Therefore, most of them force to work extra work hours in different field such as waiters and taxi driver to cope up with high cost of living there.&nbsp; The second reason being the poor respected by their students. It’s irrefutable that most of pupils particularly in the secondary schools are still immature and adolescents. Thus, their attitude might be very rode against their tutors. As a result, teachers might be under a massive stress which might affect their health. Finally, teachers might expend most of their personal and leisure time correcting their students exams and assignments.&nbsp;<br><span style="font-kerning: none"></span></p>

<p style="margin-bottom: 0px; font-stretch: normal; font-size: 12px; line-height: normal; font-family: &quot;PT Sans&quot;; color: rgb(34, 34, 34); min-height: 15px;">On the flip side, plenty of solutions might overcome the obvious reluctance of working in such profession. First of all, teachers’s salaries must be amended to match with the real life expenses. Second of all, schools should apply strict measures against impolite students. Such pivotal action might help them to revised their disciplines and makes them respectful and productive in the future. Finally,&nbsp; in terms of delivering a high education quality,&nbsp; schools should indeed maintain the life work balance for their tutors.&nbsp;<br><span style="font-kerning: none"></span></p>

<p style="margin-bottom: 0px; font-stretch: normal; font-size: 12px; line-height: normal; font-family: &quot;PT Sans&quot;; color: rgb(34, 34, 34); min-height: 15px;">To sum up, teaching profession is very significant profession. Nevertheless, many people aviod it because of the poor financial benefits as well as it needs huge effort which sometime impact on people life. Yet, there are some solutions might help in mitigate this issue. &nbsp; &nbsp;<br><span style="font-kerning: none"></span></p>