A person’s health is their own responsibility rather than the government’s responsibility.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It’s irrefutable that maintaining a good level of healthy life is in somehow a personal decision. However, the question of whether the government’s responsibility is to take care of people health care life is very arguable issue. In my point of view, I think it’s a synergistic relationship between individuals and their local authority. This essay aims to explore such a significant issue in further detail before coming to a conclusion.

To begin with, undoubtedly, human being have their own right to pass any direction that they believe it’s more healthier or suitable for their lives. For instance, government may impose very high taxes on certain products such as cigarette as a convincing method to quit such a bad habit, but it’s illegal to force people to do so. In contrast, sufficient investments by government might lead to have a high quality medical system. For example, the USA has allocate an annual budget for the Ministry Of health, in terms of enhancing hospitals’ infrastructure such as inventing new drugs, overcome some rare diseases, or constructing a number of hospitals and clinical centers especially in rural places. This actions indeed have a great impact on preserving people healthy life.

Moreover, in order to keep high healthy level among all individuals, government should provide such vital facility free of charge or with extremely low fees. To illustrate, a plethora of poor individuals who are under the poverty line in many developing nations where the medical care is very luxurious and expensive services, they have no choice except trying some herbals instead of medicines because of it’s unaffordable for them. Finally, governments should take their responsible against their citizens and increase their awareness about the healthier life. Since authorities have the capabilities to distribute reliable medical advises to people in various channels such as social media platforms. This moves are playing a pivotal role in correcting people lifestyle.

To sum up, in spite of following a healthy life is a personal decision, governments responsible to ease such essential services.