These days in many countries fewer and fewer people want to become teachers particularly in secondary schools What are the reasons for this and how could the problem be solved

There are several reasons why fewer peoples tend to become teacher that too in secondary school however some steps can be taken to overcome this issue. There are many root cause leading less involvement of individuals preferring secondary school teacher as their primary job although a few remedies can be offered to resolve this situation to a large extent. In this essay both the reason and measures are elaborated further.

Out of all the reasons the foremost one is less compensation which leads to lower quality of life, discussing the reason for less compensation many examples can be put forward the foremost is regarding my uncle he was a mechatronics teacher and was happy with his job but when he shifted to New York he was able to get a job of English teacher and that too with less salary as compared to the one he used to work

Discussing the reasons for few number of applicant for secondary school teacher job role is lack of discipline among students, some students are naughty and mischievous, most of them disobey their tutor and some of them even behave disrespectfully this leads some teachers to resign or switch their jobs

However, some remedies could be taken to tackle the situation. The foremost measure is to increasing benefits by not only increasing salaries but also providing other perks such as travel compensation, medical benefits which will result In more job satisfaction

Although some productive measures can be taken to solve this problem. The foremost one is disciplining students by their parents; parents should be told about their children’s behavior and measures should be taken for misbehaving students further if the student continues to disrespect his teacher strict action such as suspension must be taken

In conclusion, there are many possible solution to solve the matter of less involvement of job seekers in teaching role by increasing job benefits and by disciplining students in my view job satisfaction plays a major role In this case and good respect and compensation may solve this problem to a great extent.