These days, mobile phones and the internet are very important to the ways people relate to one another socially. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, mobile phone and the internet are contributing significantly to the methods of relationship among people with respect to social activities. This high-level technology is often regarded as a huge achievement, but there are some drawbacks threatening to negate the benefit.

Admittedly, social activities are greatly influenced by the invention of mobile phones and internet. With access to an internet-enabled phones, people not only easily make new friends, but they also conveniently connect with each other. This is evident by video-calling applications, such as, Skype and Bandit, which enable people to converse regardless of their location. With these, socializing is easier compared to the past.

Turning to the problems, phones and internet reduce the emotion people feel for each other. Owing to the fact that communication is mostly done online, people often do not relate physically, and as a result, emotion - which usually occurs through eye-to-eye contact and hugs - is fading away. The lesser the one-on-one contact, the faster emotion fades.

As well as the fading of feelings, the employability skills of people are being lost. When we adapt to gadgets and the internet to socialize, we tend to neither confront challenges better nor present topics in front of a group of people clearer. Evidently, recent report states that many job applicants failed due to their inability to express their opinions during interviews. That is to say employment would have been gained successfully if they had mostly communicated and interacted physically rather than online.

In conclusion, mobile phones and internet are considered to be advantageous, but only when people's emotion is intact as well as their job skill is unthreatened. I think people should express feelings more physically; also, they ought to practice speaking face-to-face.