These days, people work in more than one job, and often change career several times during their life. What are advantages and disadvantages of this?

Recently, I read an article about employment in Kazakhstan. In the article, some recruiters state that changes in career offer many advantages to employees. However, some social workers have arguments that such alterations also create many complications to them. In this essay, I will discuss both the pros and cons of this.

Let us start with benefits of changes in employment. The first positive side is that they frequently allow people to find better workplaces. Many workers are under dissatisfaction by undesired jobs, but with the help of frequent changes in career, they can seek better positions in a great variety of organizations. Another benefit is that they keep employees learning. Now that people do not stay in one job for a long time, they usually overcome plenty of challenges at new companies, which demand them to study new subjects. Therefore, after analyzing, it is clear that replacements in career are beneficial for employees.

Nevertheless, despite these positives, working in more job and changes in career has numerous repercussions for the laborer. Firstly, it usually damages their future work opportunities. Most employers are oriented on hiring those, who have worked for one job for many years, since the likelihood of their staying in the company is extremely high, but others with short-term contracts tend to look convincing. Secondly, it hinders their professional development. People, who frequently change their job, tend to lack competency in a certain area, because they have not worked in one position long enough to acquire both experience and skills in it. As a result, after considering, it is obvious that replacements in career is detrimental to career prospects.

In conclusion, even thought working in more than one position have a multitudes of benefits, it also cause many hindrances to employees.