These days people work in more than one job and often change career several times during their life What are the advantages and disadvantages of this

In the recent times, there has been change in the people’s attitude towards their job noted. Instead of single job, they are doing multiple and also change their working fields quickly. These essay will discuss about the merits and demerits of this behavior.

Discussing the perks, doing more than one job can give aid in earning more money. This is especially true for someone who belongs to poor or upper middle class family and also someone who is the only bread earning person of his family. For instance, generally people in Africa used to do these kind of work to reduce poverty. Moreover, if someone is getting better job opportunities in another company, they should not hesitate from changing their recent job. This is due to the other facilities offered by multinational companies apart from handsome salaries. Apparently, companies have started giving work permits to their employees in foreign countries, so that a person can settle down over there with their family and expect better growth of kids. This is why workers swiftly transfer their jobs in comparison from the past.

However, these kind of mindset has some drawbacks too. Doing multiple jobs will restrict a person to give optimum concentration to one single field. This can be the cause of losing job as well. Apart from that there might be some issues like poor mental health and depression due to lack of enough rest. Furthermore, frequent alteration in companies require a lot of settlement for any individual. Every time they have to start from ground zero to get accustom to new environment which can be frustrating at some times. These is why a person should be cautious before starting new job.

To conclude, due to fancy payments and tempting job offers people want to change their companies as soon as possible. Still poor attention and mental problems pauses great risks for any individual.