Some people get into debt by buying things they don t need and can t afford What are reasons for these behaviors What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem

Recently, shopping has become an integral aspect of everyone’s lives. Whether it is require or not, people will enjoy it thoroughly and sometimes land themselves in bankrupt conditions. This essay will discuss causes behind this attitude and offer few measures.

Firstly, some people would love to showoff their social status which is common among celebrities and high society families. Internal satisfaction can be achieved by showcasing their luxurious and expensive purchases. Secondly, if they see some sort of ongoing sale or discount offers, then they get tempted and buy unnecessary items. Moreover, due to advent of online shopping, loans and EMI options the scenario has become worse.

However, there are few measures that can be taken to neglect this kind of behavior. Making a budget and sticking adherent to it. Although it may sound difficult but once gets into practice it becomes easier. Apart from that, going for shopping during sale or discounted season should be avoided as much as possible. Also implication of strict punishments rules must be enforced by government.

To conclude, shopping can be fun when it comes to buying necessary things. Otherwise, it can lead people to get in trouble. Making list of things require and having good self control can be two essential key factors to avoid people getting in kind of trouble.