Title: Essay topics: Air transport is increasingly used to export fruit and

vegetables to countries where they cannot be grown or are out of season.What

are the advantages and disadvantages of this

Export of the essential commodities is very imperative to any nation. any countries have an abundance of good while others have scarcity. Thus export will help in maintaining the balance. To what extent, will it be advantageous to the nation?. This essay will put light on the merits and demerits of this approach.

The exports of essentials is beneficial in several ways. To begin, export would be useful for both the economies. because import economy would be able to fulfil the needs of the society on the other side export economy would get surplus income. The win-win situation would be there for both economies. In addition to this, it would also help in controlling the prices of the goods. For an instance, the crop of rice is produced in ample quantity in our country so we are sending to other nations and earning foreign income on it. Moreover, if the excess is not sent to other countries it would be wastage of the resources. This would also result in maintaining balance in the economy. This is the biggest reason that now papaya and oranges are available in every season. Furthermore, this would result in harmonious relations among various nations. Even this would provide more employment opportunities because people must be aware that their material will earn money from the outside of the country.

On the contrary, this would result in a deficiency of the goods in the exporting country. Although there would be a need for good in the home country, sellers would be more keen to earn profits through exports. Furthermore, this would be wastage of the sheer and rare resources which could be used for another motive.

In the end, it can be analyzed that the export of commodities must nowadays to meet the basic needs of the nation and moreover to maintain the harmony and balance.