Tobacco is a kind of drug. People have been free to use it. Some people think that it should be illegal to use it comparing with other drugs.

To what extent do you agree or disagree? What is your opinion?

It is argued that tobacco should be prohibited since it is kind of addictive drug. This essay agrees with that statement because smoking causes a very high level of addiction, and is one of the biggest threats regarding public health.

The dependence effect of drugs is a fact. People suffering from drug addiction cannot easily give up it because drugs contain different types of ingredients that cause a physical desire. It is widely acknowledged that smoking has similar substances like other kind of drugs despite the process for smoking addiction takes a long way. Furthermore, easy access to tobacco should be deliberated in terms of a prospective rise in the addiction. For example, drugs such as heroin, ecstasy are provided by smugglers while cigarettes can easily be bought from the supermarket.

Even though a widespread opinion shared by numerous people on the damage of drug addiction on public health more than tobacco, the vast majority of experiments demonstrate that smoking is not less harmful than any other kind of drugs. The fundamental deceptive characteristic of smoking is that its effects are only observed in the long-term when compared to other drugs such as heroin, ecstasy. According to research conducted by the University of Exeter, using tobacco causes lung cancer 65% more than the people who have never smoked in their lives.

To conclude, smoking should be banned, owing to its additive features and detrimental effects on human health in the long-term. It is likely to claim that there is no considerable difference between tobacco and other types of drugs while the outcomes of smoking are not observable in the short-term.