Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic?

What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

In the present era, individuals devise to visit places such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic, which possess arduous circumstances. This essay shall elucidate fundamental merits and demerits associated with travelling to such onerous areas of the world.

To begin with, complacency is the key factor that fosters people to explore laborious places. Visiting common tourist attractions is usual for individuals but some may have the urge to travel isolated places on the earth. Such places give an immense feel of reaching the distinctive sections of the planet and enable people to experience survival in an unpredictable condition. Moreover, tourists disseminate fascinating information about such menacing places to others, which might be useful for public. For instance, many people explore perilous locations and gain knowledge about them, which gives them happiness and satisfaction that they have been to the rarest places of the world.

In contrary, one could encounter a life-threatning situation while sojourning such vicious places. The precise forecasting of weather conditions is keenly challenging at some places; thus, an individual could face severe consequences such as extremely freezing climate or a natural disaster. Consequently, tourists could get troubled by various dangerous situations and lose their precious lives. To illustrate, a group of several juveniles visited the Antarctic in 2015 and faced heavy snowfall, leaving them stranded for few weeks, which led to demise of few visitors due to inadequate essential food.

In conclusion, many individuals always have the desire to reach every corner of the planet that are seldomly thought by others. However, visiting places where the probablity of safe environment is less, demonstrates various advantages and disadvantages.