Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

Increasing numbers of people have already become fond of travelling all over the world and the trend continues to be evident even during these recent times. Travelling has become a hobby among different individuals regardless of age, sex and race. Some people believe that increased travelling nowadays is because of many reasons including better communication and technological advancement and benefits of travelling to travellers are huge.

To begin with, one of the major reasons why travellers these days are motivated to travel different places is because of increasing opportunities and demands abroad. In abroad, people can visit their countries of choices to study as international students, work as a professional passionately and the appealing part of grabbing to become future immigrants because of the various benefits they will inherit compared to their country of origin. For example, my aunt decided to work as a licensed nurse in the USA and due to her undying hardworking attitude, she successfully submitted complete credentials and passed exams required for professional registration.

Another reason why people travel often is that they want to get stamps in their passports whenever possible. In this way, people will have easy access of travelling to places they wanted without hesitations or difficulties. They have the least chances of being denied by the embassies after calling up for an interview.

The cheap air travel, better communication system and facility to work at anyplace have also inspired people to visit more frequently.

In conclusion, when people travel more, they will learn the benefits of using other languages and will develop multiculturalism in terms of values, beliefs and attitudes.