Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Now-a-days people often travel as compared to the past. There are several benefits for the travelers as well as for the country in where the individuals visit. I will discuss the reasons along with the benefits of both the traveler and the country in my further paragraphs.

To embark on, earlier the transport system was not that convenient as compared today. Only affluent people can think of travelling to some other country whereas middle class or deprived class people can not even think of buying a one way ticket as the fair at that time were super expensive. Moreover, only few numbers of trains and flights were available during those days. There were very few individuals who were earning handsome income rest were like wages. So, do you think it was possible for the one's to travel abroad with such a low-income?

However, as the world is evolving at fast pace so as the technology. Not only the transport systems but also some financial schemes such as loans, helps achieve dreams of many. As in today more people prefer to travel by air since it takes lesser time to reach any destination. Moreover the fairs are also similar or sometimes even lesser than train fair, if booked few months earlier. If anyone who do not want to make the full payment for Flight fair or for the Holiday Trip at a time, they are even allowed to pay it as EMI means one can pay it on monthly basis, which is indeed convenient for many individuals.Moreover, regarding the stay there are plethora of applications available to check online. One can not only book the ticket but also compare the rates and other amenities, then can decide by looking after the reviews of previous visitors experience. Furthermore, in today's modern era people love to post everything at social media sites such as on facebook. So, once someone post photograph's or video's of their holiday destination, it motives other users to visit the same place.

In addition to this, the country is also getting benefited by the tourist. The more tourist visits, the more economy they earn. Several ways the countries earn economy such as accommodation at hotel or resort, entry fees at any monuments they visit, the transport used by the tourist.

To recapitulate, as the economy is growing so the person's income's are. Moreover, the social media sites are the main platform from where people are getting motivated to travel .