In today s job market it is far more important to have practical skills than theoretical knowledge In the future job applicants may not need any formal qualification To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, employers prefer to employ someone who has practical skills more than someone who just studied theoretical lessons at a university. This decision depends on what jobs they want to employ. Firstly, the advantages of practical skills will be discussed, and after that, the benefit of theoretical knowledge will be mentioned. Finally, the result of having both of them will be presented.

As you know, experienced employees can join to a company and get a task faster than a new graduated employee. They did the exact task in the past, and they know what to do from the first day of a new workplace. In addition, they have good relationship with their colleagues. They can realize what the best reaction is in front of a bad behavior. Maybe a young non-experienced employee is confused and does some abnormal reactions in a same situation.

On the other hand, having an up to dated knowledge helps employees to do their assigned work with better speed and performance. For instance, I know someone who is doing their projects with high efficiency and low risk, so they save their company’s resources more than veterans. Moreover, for engineering tasks in high risk situations, we need qualified employees. In other words we need their knowledge to improve our company’s ability.

As a result, I believe that we need both t them together. If we employ someone with good work experience and good qualification, we will be succeeding in our employments. A high level educated person without any practical experience or a professional person without any skill knowledge cannot do the job as well as we respect. It is obvious that both of them together will give your company two wings to fly.