The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing Do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, people would like to buy online and this act is one cause of closing down local shops. Of course online shops are increasing rapidly and have benefits rather than local shops, but it does not mean that online shops destroy the local ones completely. Some reasons will be discussed in the next paragraphs.

Firstly, window shopping is a hobby for people especially for women. When they go out just to look round goods, they will buy something even small; moreover pensioners like to spend their time commuting to shops, chatting to sellers, and breathing fresh air outside their home anyway they do not buy something.

Secondly, sometimes we need something immediately, so online shops are not helpful for us. If I forget to buy some essential goods online, I will get them from a local supermarket close to my home. In addition, I do not buy gum or cigarettes online, because I have to pay for delivery and wait a long time.

Furthermore, all people have not enough knowledge to buy online. Although young people like to stay at home and buy something online, almost elderly people are not familiar with technology, so they prefer to buy from their locals. And plus, we do not always have access to the internet and gadgets.

All in all, it is obvious that traditional shopping was damaged by online shopping, and a number of locals decreased rather than last decade. This decrease will continue in next decades too, but traditional shops remain alive because these are known as a hobby for someone, these are close to us, and plus, there is a lack of related knowledge in the almost elderly population.