Today’s schools should teach their students how to survive financially in the world today. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Experts say that educational institutions should teach children about managing finances in the present society. I accept their argument as there are many reasons behind it; I would mention my views with a few illustrations in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, today's world is full of expenses; for instance, funds spent on courses, trainings, medication and cost of living has increased a lot. Additionally, the people want to live a luxurious life; hence, they invest in costly equipment. As of a result of this, the citizens cannot save enough money for their future needs. Therefore, they rely on credit cards for emergency requirements, this will not only increase their financial burden but also create mental stress. Several pupils end up doing additional chores to cover up the loss and some may choose illegal methods such as robbery, theft and so on. thus, a person's future and in turn the social well-being is hampered.

Secondly, the civilians would prefer to work only in multi-national companies since they are paid well. To add on, many professions such as farming, carpentry, electrical works, plumbing, and so on are preferred only by the uneducated persons. hence, there might be scarcity for such careers. hence forth, youngsters should be taught by teachers about prominence of monetary funds and necessity of various fields ; this will develop interest in varied jobs and make them save cash from their childhood. However, parents also must explain children about their financial status and guide them accordingly.

Considering the above illustrated facts, if teenagers know the value of money, the can plan their spending as per their priority and save enough cash for their needs. thus, schools must take the responsibility of educating youngsters about importance of money by giving real-time examples. thus,responsible child can build a strong economy.