Today’s society provides people with various ways to lose weight, such as special diets or exercise regimes. Many people believe though that poor food and today’s lifestyle should be addressed first. What is your viewpoint of the situation?

These days, people have more options to remain healthy by adopting special diet programs and exercises. However, a major section of society believes that inappropriate snack intake and way of living are two prominent aspects that need to be considered first. I also agree that poor meal consumption and devoting time to technology are two primary factors that are responsible for health issues.

Firstly, junk meal is the main culprit of health. That is to say, people nowadays prefer to eat ready-made cuisine due to its mouth-watering flavors, which have generally low nutrition values and casts an adverse effect on the holistic growth of the body, therefore people may fall prey to various health issues such as obesity and other ailments. A recent study conducted has shown that 55% of individuals who suffer from overweight utilize a substantial amount of fast food.

Secondly, the trend of spending sizeable time on electronic gadgets is liable for gaining fat. In other words, masses spend a massive amount of time on these devices as these provide a diverse means of entertainment, which do not only develop sedentary lifestyles but eventually deprive them of sports. An article published in a local newspaper concluded that around 45% of humans are fat because of a lack of physical movements in their daily routine.

On balance, it is undeniable that individuals have more choices to choose from to become hale and hearty, but I believe that multitudes should pay attention to their eating habits and style of their living to lose weight.