In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

There is no shortage of debate whether it is more important to be able to take risks and do your job quickly or to check that everything is correct and be slow. In my opinion, it is more advantageous to be able to work quickly and be able to take risks. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explain in the following essay.

First of all, By being quick you will surely make mistakes, but this is not a negative point. One will start to learn from the mistakes they have made. By taking risks, step by step you will make less mistakes and get better at the job you are doing. My own experience is a compelling example of this. As I graduated from university, I started working at a big architecture company. This was a risk for me as I had little experience in my career. I was asked to do a lot of work in a very little time and I made mistakes. But slowly I started to learn to do my job better at the little time that was given to me. This made me a better architect and now I enjoy a successful career. This is why I believe it is better to do your job fast and learn from the mistakes you will make.

Secondly, In the world we are living, you cannot always be slow to make sure you have made no mistakes. You need to work real hard and real fast to be able to compete with others. Making mistakes is accepted to some levels these days. and every work is checked along the way instead of being checked completely and then put to use. as an example, I can mention my cousin. He worked as a software developer and he was forced to code a software in a little time, about a month, so he was able to compete with another software developer company that he was in rivalry. As a result, he had to release his software with a beta version - an unfinished version for testing - and fix the mistakes he made after the release. Accordingly, I think it is asked from us in todays world to be able to work fast and fix our mistakes later.

In conclusion, I think It is better to do work fast and risk making mistakes that to be slow and try to be always correct. This is because one will learn from the mistakes they might make and because they are needed to be fast in their work to be able to compete.